Building a team

All the wood-workers that over time have come to work at Wiwiurka are paid fairly and work in a safe and friendly space. They are local experienced carpenters with some young apprentices as well; they are encouraged to use their skills in the best manner and know that the items they are making are going to be used by babies and little children, so they pay special attention to making all angles and surfaces completely smooth and perfect for climbing and sliding.
Wiwiurka has become a beautiful way to promote values that bring goodness to both the makers and the consumers. So when you purchase a piece, you can be sure it’s made with care and love from beginning to end, and we know it will bring joy and growth to your children. Thank you for being part of this!

Xel Demesa

Hi, I'm Xel: 90's girl, Aquarian always looking for novelty, music is part of my soul, discovering the world of tea and a permanent dreamer. Due to the orange blossoms of destiny, I arrived at Wiwiurka doing simple tasks, people's taste quickly began to grow with the new color palettes and assemblies that Ana would present to us any day. Soon my responsibilities grew and today I give the best of my flights coordinating the sales area, with the responsibility of reaching more homes to create happy memories.

- What do you like about working at Wiwiurka?

Their freshness, Marek and Ana have made the whole project emerge from love and with the simplicity that characterizes them. Which is reflected in the effervescence of ideas, communication and committed responsibility.

Before coming to Wiwiurka, she asked to find a way to create work ... to find the thread of how to create sources of employment in a sustainable and sustainable way from small focal points, added to the fusion of qualities entrepreneurship. And 3 years later here I am, life is giving me this beautiful gift of being part of the Wiwiurka story.

- What is your favorite phrase?
more than a favorite phrase, something I say a lot: how can it not be possible?

Inés Carmona

I am an English / Spanish translator and interpreter, specialized in legal translation and certified in my previous employment as a medical interpreter. I am 45 years old, I am a mother of 3 and I am passionate about reading. I came to Wiwiurka 2 years ago to service the English-speaking sector in the customer service area. I really enjoy this unexpected turn in my work life and having the opportunity to learn something new.

It is quite a challenge for me to work at Wiwiurka sinceit is completely for me, I have had the opportunity to learn a lot and grow both professionally and personally. The work environment is very pleasant, we are like a big family where we all feel genuinely committed to supporting the good functioning and growth of the company. My work at Wiwiurka invites me to constantly analyze who I am, making me see that I am surrounded by people and that we are all different. This, on a personal level, has led me to want to improve as a human being and cultivate my tolerance and flexibility towards others since I had been working independently for many years and with very little direct contact with other people. Wiwiurka has helped me, through trial and error, to understand who I do not want to become and to envision the type of person I would be proud to be. It is never too late to learn and keep growing!

I would like to be able to contribute a better version of Inés, continue transforming myself through love and eliminate the old habits that keep me from that. I believe that to contribute something positive to the world you have to start with yourself, and I am right on that path.

Motto
"Love is the way"

Mirza

My name is Mirza, and I handle international collabs and social media in both Mexico and worldwide accounts. I love what I do, because it allows me to tap into the trends of what’s happening in the world and always bring forward relevant information.

What I love most about working here is that I get to see a whole new world of education for kids, and also takes my back to my own upbringing (I was in a montessori preschool). If there was something that I would like to put out there in the world is that social media is a HOBBY.

while it is a massive tool for brands, and a great go-to for leisure, people often take it too seriously, and it takes the fun out of it! Live off social media - THEN share it on social media!

Motto

“We will develop love, we will practice it, we will make it both a way and a basis…”

Jessica Adalid

My name is Jessica Lopez, I am originally from Cuernavaca Morelos, although I have not lived there for many years, I am 30 years old, I love reading, writing as a ritual to heal and also listening to myself watch documentaries on Netflix and travel. I studied hospitality and worked in that field for 7 years and I just chose that career because I love to travel, I am a fan of Harry Potter and almost everything related to Disney. She has been part of the Wiwiurka family for almost two months, I am in the customer service area for Mexico, and I love this new project in my life.

- What do you like about working at Wiwiurka? It is a constant learning, I have the independence to propose projects to improve our area and carry them out. The work environment is friendly to my lifestyle and my times, the team always supports you with your questions and ideas, and you feel the commitment of each of the members of this family.
- What would you like to contribute to the world? A better version of me
- What is your favorite phrase? Puff I have quite a few but I think they are more like statements or a letter of the day, but one that has been with me for years is from Albus Dumbledore Happiness can be found even in the darkest moments, if we are able to use light well.

Fer Parra

Violeta Almaguer

My name is Violeta Almaguer and I consider myself a woman with a free, strong and brave spirit; I was born in León, Gto. I am the fifth of eight siblings and the only one living outside the city. I am 32 years old and I love traveling, dancing and everything that has to do with spirituality and nature, I am fascinated by plants, I would love to study natural medicine in depth, its benefits, uses and conservation. I have a three year old daughter and I love living the experience of motherhood.
I studied Tourism Business Administration and currently I have more than half a year that I began the adventure of microentrepreneur with a project of a Cafeteria in the center of the city of Cuernavaca.
I also work in the sales area doing specific activities since I work part time for my business. I am very excited to work at Wiwiurka and learn from a family with so much energy and collaboration, who cares about their community, the social, work and environmental environment. I hope I can contribute my experience to continue moving forward.

* Answer the following questions:
- What do you like about working at Wiwiurka?
Since I learned about its history and the fact of starting a unique project and with so much dedication and love, it caught all my attention, I really like the environment, the vision, the values and above all that I am part of that growth and not just a spectator.

I’d like to contribute a lot of awareness of the place where we live, of the love it needs for the great damage we do to our mother earth and especially of care. Releasing so much burden that it only weighs on us on the beautiful path that life is.

Motto

I thank God for everything I learned and being so blessed; may it always be your will and not mine.